Fulvue Drive-In.com
Current Reviews
In Stores Soon
In Stores Now
DVD Reviews, SACD Reviews Essays Interviews Contact Us Meet the Staff
An Explanation of Our Rating System Search  
Category:    Home > Reviews > Mystery > Comedy > British TV > Lovejoy – The Complete Season Two (BBC DVD)

Lovejoy – The Complete Season Two (BBC DVD)


Picture: C     Sound: C     Extras: C-     Episodes: B-



Ian McShane’s revival has propelled BBC Home Video to issue his Lovejoy series and they are now on The Complete Season Two set.  We had already looked at the previous debut season set, available at this link:





There are eleven episodes, three DVDs that contain them, the same dated picture & sound quality and almost the same extra, but McShane now is here with two interviews.  The episodes are:


1)     Just Desserts

2)     The Italian Venus

3)     Bin Diving

4)     Montezuma’s Revenge

5)     Who Dares Sing

6)     One Born Every Minute

7)     National Wealth

8)     Sugar & Spice

9)     Raise The Hispanic

10)  Lily’s Pearls

11)  Black Virgin Of Vladimir



The only thing that can be added is that these shows are smoother, McShane has grown into the role well and though you should still start with the first set, you’ll enjoy this one if you like the first.



-   Nicholas Sheffo


 Copyright © MMIII through MMX fulvuedrive-in.com